JPsEffects

 
LogoJPs Software - Color adjustLogo

JPs Software - Color adjust

upDeutschFran├žais

This is a little collection of video-plugins for Pinnacles software Studio 9 (and 10). It is an early beta-release of the plugins, so use them at your own risc. Feel free to send feedback and comments. The plugin was tested under Windows XP with Studio 9.4 - but most of the effects should also run under Studio 10. Programming these video-effects is an hobby of mine, so the plugin can be used freely as defined by the Gnu Public License (version 2 or later, see file COPYING).
Jan Peter Riegel, (c) 2006
video$@$familie-riegel.de
Attention: if you encounter watermarks from Pinnacle when using my plugins, just update to the latest version of JPsEffects!

News
A big thank you for your e-mails and help - especially by the people behind the Declic Video-FX Website. With your help I was able to create a version of JPsEffects for Studio 17 (and 16?). It's great to see that people still like the effects after so many years! A special thank you goes to Saby for the french translation and lots of bugfixes.

Documentation

This effect can be used for some advanced color adjustments. You can perform color adjustments (linear and gamma correction) for each color channel (red, green, and blue) separately. Additionally, the brightness, contrast and color intensity can be adjusted.

First the linear adjustment for each channel takes place. Afterwards the brightness, contrast, and intensity adjustments are performed. The gamma correction is performed last. This way it is possible to create a monochrome video that has a different base color than gray.

Parameter
  • Color red: Linear adjustment of the red color channel. Using values above 100 (%) leads to a picture with more red. Note that since the overall brightness is kept constant, that "less red" equals "more cyan".
  • Color green: Linear adjustment of the green channel. "Less green" equals "more magenta".
  • Color blue: Linear adjustment of the blue channel. "Less blue" equals "more yellow".
  • Brightness: Linear adjustment of the overall brightness.
  • Contrast: Adjustment of the contrast.
  • Color intensity: Adjustment of the color intensity. An intensity of 0 eqals a monochrome picture.
  • Gamma red: Gamma correction of the red channel. This correction doesn't change the black and white colors, but mainly changes the medium colors (see examples). Caution: using a gamma value not equal to 1.0 takes significantly more time to render the effect. Maybe I'll accelerate this some day...
  • Gamma green: Gamma correction of the green channel.
  • Gamma blue: Gamma correction of the blue channel.
Screenshots
Presets
  • Default: Default values
  • Black and White: Convert to Black and White
  • Old Photo: Simulate the look of an old Photo (Sepia colors)

Version History

0.1  14.2.2005  Initial version

JPsEffects

 
LogoJPs Programme - FarbanpassungLogo

JPs Programme - Farbanpassung

upEnglishFrançais

JPsEffects ist eine Sammlung von Plugins zur Video-Bearbeitung mit dem Schnittprogramm Studio 9 von Pinnacle. Alle Filter aus JPsEffects können frei im Sinne der Gnu Public License (Version 2 oder später) verwendet werden (Siehe Datei COPYING). Die Plugins sind noch in einer sehr frühen Phase, daher geschieht die Benutzung auf eigene Gefahr. Für Feedback und Verbesserungsvorschläge bin ich immer gerne zu haben. Getestet wurde das Plugin bisher nur unter Windows XP und Studio 9.4 - mit Studio 10 sollten die meisten Effekte aber auch laufen.
Jan Peter Riegel, (c) 2006
video$@$familie-riegel.de
Achtung: falls bei meinen Effekten Wasserzeichen von Pinnacle auftauchen, einfach die neueste Version von JPsEffects installieren!

Aktuelles
Dank der Motivation durch E-Mails und vor allem durch die tolle Unterstützung der Betreiber der Declic Video-FX Webseite, gibt es jetzt eine Version der Effekte, die auch unter Studio 17 (und 16?) funktioniert. Vielen Dank für eure Unterstützung - es tut sehr gut zu hören, dass die Effekte auch nach so vielen Jahren noch gefallen finden. Ein besonderes Dankeschön geht an Saby für die französische Übersetzung und für viele tolle Kommentare und Fehlerberichte.

Dokumentation

Mit diesem Effekt können die Farben des Videos getrennt nach den einzelnen Farbkanälen (Rot, Grün und Blau) angepasst werden. Dazu können die Farben linear verstärkt werden, die Helligkeit, der Kontrast und die Farbintensität können angepasst werden und es wird eine Gamma-Korrektur vorgenommen.

Zunächst wird eine lineare Korrektur der einzelnen Farbkanäle durchgeführt. Dabei bleibt die Helligkeit des Bildes erhalten. Anschließend werden Helligkeit, Kontrast und Farbintensität geändert. Zuletzt erfolgt die Gamma-Korrektur der Farbkanäle. Durch diese Reihenfolge kann ein Video z.B. zunächst in Schwarz-Weiss umgerechnet werden, um dann anschließend mit der Gamma-Korrektur noch den Eindruck eines alten Photos entstehen zu lassen.

Parameter
  • Rot: Lineare Anpassung des roten Kanals. Werte über 100 (%) bewirken eine Rot-Tönung des Videos. Da die Helligkeit erhalten bleibt, bewirkt "weniger Rot" automatisch "mehr Cyan".
  • Gruen: Lineare Anpassung des grünen Kanals. "Weniger Grün" entspricht "mehr Magenta".
  • Blau: Lineare Anpassung des blauen Kanals. "Weniger Blau" entspricht "mehr Gelb".
  • Helligkeit: Lineare Anpassung der Bildhelligkeit.
  • Kontrast: Anpassung des Kontrastes.
  • Farbintensitaet: Anpassung der Farbintensität. Eine Intensität von 0 ergibt ein Monochromes Bild.
  • Gamma Rot: Gamma-Korrektur des roten Farbkanals. Die Gamma-Korrektur wirkt vor allem auf die "mittelhellen" Stellen des Bildes (s. Beispiele). Achtung: wird ein Gamma-Wert ungleich 1.0 verwendet, so benötigt der Effekt mehr Zeit zum Rendern. Wenn ich mal Zeit übrig habe, werde ich da vielleicht noch optimieren...
  • Gamma Gruen: Gamma-Korrektur des grünen Farbkanals.
  • Gamma Blau: Gamma-Korrektur des blauen Farbkanals.
Bilder
Voreinstellungen
  • Standard: Standardwerte
  • Schwarz-Weiß: Video in Schwarz-Weiß anzeigen
  • Altes Foto: Simuliert das Aussehen eines alten Fotos (Sepia Farbton)

Versionen

0.1  14.2.2005  erste Testversion