JPsEffects

 
LogoJPs Software - LighthouseLogo

JPs Software - Lighthouse

upDeutschFran├žais

This is a little collection of video-plugins for Pinnacles software Studio 9 (and 10). It is an early beta-release of the plugins, so use them at your own risc. Feel free to send feedback and comments. The plugin was tested under Windows XP with Studio 9.4 - but most of the effects should also run under Studio 10. Programming these video-effects is an hobby of mine, so the plugin can be used freely as defined by the Gnu Public License (version 2 or later, see file COPYING).
Jan Peter Riegel, (c) 2006
video$@$familie-riegel.de
Attention: if you encounter watermarks from Pinnacle when using my plugins, just update to the latest version of JPsEffects!

News
A big thank you for your e-mails and help - especially by the people behind the Declic Video-FX Website. With your help I was able to create a version of JPsEffects for Studio 17 (and 16?). It's great to see that people still like the effects after so many years! A special thank you goes to Saby for the french translation and lots of bugfixes.

Documentation

Cast rays of rotating light over your video.

Well, for one video clip I needed a lighthouse, so here it is. You can cast up to four rays of "light" over your video.

Parameter
  • Position x: The x-position (in %) of the light source.
  • Position y: The y-position (in %) of the light source.
  • Width Top: The width of the light rays when they are at the top of the picture. Usually Width Top and Width Bottom have the same value, but some pseudo-3D effect can be created by choosing different widths.
  • Width Bottom: The width of the light rays when they are at the bottom of the picture.
  • Color: The color of the light rays.
  • Change Color: Select this parameter, if the color of the light rays should change. The saturation and the brightness (ie. HSV value) remains the same, only the color (hue) changes. If the selected color is white or gray, nothing will happen.
  • Turns: Numer of turns the rays will perform. Usually this will be one.
  • Angle 1: Starting angle of the first ray. Use different starting angles for up to 4 rays.
  • Angle 2: Starting angle of the second ray.
  • Angle 3: Starting angle of the third ray.
  • Angle 4: Starting angle of the fourth ray.
Screenshots
screenshot199Scene with the "lighthouse"-preset. To partially hide the rays use a second screenshot on the title layer. Resize this second image to your video size (eg 720x576), paint all visible parts in white (or some other color) and use your favorite ColorChange effect to make this color transparent.
Presets
  • Lighthouse: Simulate a Lighthouse with two rays of light
  • Disco: Looks like a Disco ball with canging colors

Version History

0.1  8.7.2005  initial version

JPsEffects

 
LogoJPs Programme - LeuchtturmLogo

JPs Programme - Leuchtturm

upEnglishFrançais

JPsEffects ist eine Sammlung von Plugins zur Video-Bearbeitung mit dem Schnittprogramm Studio 9 von Pinnacle. Alle Filter aus JPsEffects können frei im Sinne der Gnu Public License (Version 2 oder später) verwendet werden (Siehe Datei COPYING). Die Plugins sind noch in einer sehr frühen Phase, daher geschieht die Benutzung auf eigene Gefahr. Für Feedback und Verbesserungsvorschläge bin ich immer gerne zu haben. Getestet wurde das Plugin bisher nur unter Windows XP und Studio 9.4 - mit Studio 10 sollten die meisten Effekte aber auch laufen.
Jan Peter Riegel, (c) 2006
video$@$familie-riegel.de
Achtung: falls bei meinen Effekten Wasserzeichen von Pinnacle auftauchen, einfach die neueste Version von JPsEffects installieren!

Aktuelles
Dank der Motivation durch E-Mails und vor allem durch die tolle Unterstützung der Betreiber der Declic Video-FX Webseite, gibt es jetzt eine Version der Effekte, die auch unter Studio 17 (und 16?) funktioniert. Vielen Dank für eure Unterstützung - es tut sehr gut zu hören, dass die Effekte auch nach so vielen Jahren noch gefallen finden. Ein besonderes Dankeschön geht an Saby für die französische Übersetzung und für viele tolle Kommentare und Fehlerberichte.

Dokumentation

Einfacher Leuchtturm-Effekt.

Bis zu vier Lichtstrahlen können über das Video gelegt werden.

Parameter
  • Position x: Die X-Position der Lichtquelle in %.
  • Position y: Die Y-Position der Lichtquelle in %.
  • Breite oben: Die Breite der Lichtstrahlen am oberen Bildrand. Üblicher weise sind Breite oben und Breite unten gleich; jedoch können Pseudo-3D-Effekte mit unterschiedlichen Breiten erreicht werden.
  • Breite unten: Die Breite der Lichtstrahlen am unteren Bildrand.
  • Farbe: Die Farbe der Lichtstrahren.
  • Farbe aendern: Dieser parameter kann angewählt werden, wenn sich die Farbe der Lichtstrahlen während des Clips verändern soll. Dabei ändert sich nicht die Sättigung und die Helligkeit (HSV value), sondern nur die Grundfarbe (hue). Bei weißen oder grauen Lichtstrahlen ändert sich also nichts.
  • Umdrehungen: Anzahl an Umdrehungen, die die Lichtstrahlen durchlaufen. Üblicherweise ist dieses eins.
  • Winkel 1: Startwinkel des ersten Strahles. Mit unterschiedlichen Startwinkeln können bis zu 4 Strahlen berechnet werden.
  • Winkel 2: Startwinkel des zweiten Strahles.
  • Winkel 3: Startwinkel des dritten Strahles.
  • Winkel 4: Startwinkel des vierten Strahles.
Bilder
screenshot199Szene mit der "lighthouse"-Voreinstellung. Um die Strahlen teilweise zu verdecken kann der Leuchtturm ein zweites mal auf die Titelspur gelegt werden. Dazu das Bild auf die Ausgabegröße (z.B. 720x576 Pixel) bringen und die transparenten Flächen Weiss (oder sonstwie) färben. Dann den bevorzugten Farbänderungs-Effekt anwenden, um die Farbe transparent zu machen.
Voreinstellungen
  • Leuchtturm: Ein Leuchtturm mit zwei Strahlen
  • Disco: Discokugel mit Farbwechsel

Versionen

0.1  8.7.2005  erste Version